Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Sotsu

Title: Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Sotsu

English: Higurashi: When They Cry – SOTSU

Synonyms: When the Cicadas Cry, The Moment the Cicadas Cry

Japanese: ひぐらしのなく頃に卒

Type: Tv

Total: 15

Status: Completed

Aired: Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021

Premiered: Summer 2021

Genres: Dementia, Horror, Mystery, Psychological, Supernatural, Thriller

Duration: Unknown

Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Rika Furude and Satoko Houjou are best friends who have lived in the small village of Hinamizawa for their entire lives. Alongside their other friends, they spend every day together, and every moment is filled with fun and laughter. However, as Rika and Satoko begin to grow older, a life-changing opportunity presents itself to both of them. Rika is determined to follow her dreams and wants Satoko by her side. Although Satoko is hesitant, she decides to walk this path with Rika. However, the realization of her dream forms a rift between them. This leaves the girls living in completely different worlds, with Rika enjoying her new life and making new friends while Satoko grows more and more isolated. Longing to return to the nostalgic days in Hinamizawa, Satoko despairs and wishes things could be changed. Just when she is at wits' end, an encounter with a supernatural entity changes Satoko's perception and imparts new revelations about her best friend Rika. This begins her journey to get the future she desires—by any means necessary. [Written by MAL Rewrite]

List Episode Anime Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Sotsu